Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

Ashford & Simpson - Love Will Fix It : The Warner Bros. Anthology 1973-1981 (2018)

Today, 17:57
2018 | Soul | Funk | R&B | Disco | FLAC / APE | Mp3 | CD-Rip

Title: Love Will Fix It : The Warner Bros. Anthology 1973-1981
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Groove Line
Genre: Soul, Disco, Funk
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks+.cue, artwork)
Total Time: 03:55:51
Total Size: 540 MB / 1.47 GB


CD 1
01. I'd know you anywhere
02. Bend me
03. Gimme something real
04. Have you ever tried it
05. Main line
06. Everybody's got to give it up
07. Ain't nothin' but a maybe
08. Somebody told a lie
09. It'll come it'll come it'll come
10. Sell the house
11. One more try
12. Tried tested and found true
13. Over and over
14. So so satisfied
15. Send it
16. Don't cost you nothing
17. By the way of love's express
18. Top of the stairs
19. Bourgie bourgie

CD 2
01. It seems to hang on
02. Is it still good to ya
03. Ain't it a shame [long version]
04. The debt is settled [long version]
05. Get up and do something
06. Flashback [single mix]
07. Found a cure
08. Nobody knows
09. Crazy
10. Stay free
11. Love don't make it right [single mix]
12. I ain't asking for your love
13. Love don't make it right [single version]
14. Get out your handkerchief
15. It shows in the eyes
16. It's the long run [single version]
17. You're all I need to get by; Ain't nothing like th real thing; ain't no mountain high enough

CD 3
01. Found a cure [Tom Moulton remix]
02. Love don't make it right [John Morales M plus M disco mix]
03. Stay free [Groove line disco mix]
04. It seems to hang on [12" disco mix]
05. Don't cost you nothing [12" disco mix]
06. Tried tested and found true [12" disco mix]
07. Over and over [12" disco mix]
08. One more try [12" disco mix]
09. Flashback [12" disco mix]
10. Bourgié bourgié [Joe Claussell's classic mix]
11. Tried tested and found true [Mike Maurro's instrumental reprise]

Ashford & Simpson: Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology 1973-1981 is a comprehensive three-disc collection spanning the legendary song-writing duo’s classic recordings for the major label. The husband and wife team of Nickolas and Valerie, having established themselves as one of Motown’s many successful hit-making partnerships (“Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” “You’re All I Need To Get By”), added even more depth, emotion and rich musicality to their self-produced recordings.

This Groove Line Records release features all of the duo’s Warner Bros. R&B hits including I’d Know You Anywhere, Send It, Don’t Cost You Nothing, Found A Cure, Is It Still Good To Ya, Tried Tested And Found True, and Nobody Knows, as well as an un-released version of The Debt Is Settled and club hits like Stay Free, Bourgie Bourgie and One More Try. A third disc features 12” Disco mixes from Jimmy Simpson, Tom Moulton, Joe Claussell and previously unreleased John Morales (M&M) and Mike Maurro mixes of Love Don’t Make It Right and Tried, Tested and Found True.

Groove Line Records cut no corners when making sure that each and every one of our releases has the highest quality performance possible. This anthology is newly remastered from the original tapes and housed in a deluxe digipack containing a 28 page booklet featuring rare photos and artwork. With liner notes penned by Christian John Wikane, which include many glowing quotes from the artist’s peers and personal tributes from musical director Ray Chew and vocalist Fonzi Thornton (CHIC), Ashford & Simpson: Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology 1973-1981 three CD set is an essential addition to any serious R&B, Soul, Funk and Disco collector.

Add comment